Susan L. Abbott Memorial Scholarship

43) Susan L. Abbott 1998 - 2000Susan L. Abbott served as president of ASTA from 1998 to 2000.  To commemorate Susan’s life and work, ASTA and Roy Langhans, her husband, created a scholarship in her memory.  ASTA matches Langhan’s donation every year to offer two $1,000 scholarships to member company families.  A number of ASTA members make donations to the fund each year, allowing us to award additional scholarships based on donation amounts.

Students of all member company employees are invited to apply for a $1,000 scholarship. ASTA member companies are encourage to distribute this flyer to all employees.

Download Scholarship Application

The 2021 deadline has been extended for scholarship applications is Monday, March 31, 2021

Mini graduation cap on cash with Scholarship paper note

ASTA is now accepting donations for the 2021 Susan L. Abbott Memorial Scholarships.

If you have any questions about the Susan L. Abbott Memorial Scholarship or would like to make a donation towards scholarships, please contact ASTA at 202-331-2460 or [email protected]