Membership Outreach Committee

The mission of this committee is to support ASTA’s strategic goal of maintaining a united industry membership.  The objective is to:

  • Enhance the membership experience by identifying and
    responding to member needs
  • Strengthen ASTA’s communications to the spice industry
  • Strategically use all forms of media to position ASTA as
    the voice of the industry
Membership Outreach Committee Member Roster 2021-2022
The committee is working to develop a strategic plan for work to be completed in the next year. Mike Bray, BCFoods
Frank Collette, Glendale Warehouse & Distribution Corp.
Rich Hamerschlag, Accurate Ingredients
Joreg Mauelshagen, Pure Ground Ingredients
Colin Keating, Wixon, Inc.
Pontus Mattsson, (Co-Board Liaison), Silva International
John Minardi, (Chair), Accurate Ingredients
Brijesh Krishnaswamy, Olam Spices
Melissa Roslawski, Olam Spices
Jill Russell, (Co-Board Liaison), Olam SpicesASTA Staff Liaisons
Tyler Sattich, Golden Hill Ingredients
Meegan Kavanaugh
Margarita Passero